The Power of Change

One of my personal struggles is the power to change, to do what I want to do. The mind is a very powerful instrument which can and will used for the good or “bad” in life. The questions “how far are you willing to go to get what you want?” “how much are you willing to change to get what you want?” will be something your body may be willing to do but your mind might not be. What is it going to take, what kind of power do you have to change your mind? How much pain are you willing to take? My body is much stronger than my mind in some instances. I’ve quit because it was more convenient than to endure. I didn’t have the power of change. I’m working on that. It’s a slow process. It’s a slow process to rethink things, to overcome the power of the mind, to become strong not just physically but in all facets of life – physically, emotionally, spiritually and mentally. It’s a daily struggle. I fail but I’m trying to fail forward not backwards. When you fail forward, it’s progress towards the final goal – control of the mind…The Power of Change

 

 

One thought on “The Power of Change

Leave a comment